Northstar Learning Center

NorthStar Learning Centers

Helping children, youth and families realize their strengths and dreams.

NorthStar Learning Centers

Helping children, youth and families realize their strengths and dreams.

NorthStar Learning Centers

Helping children, youth and families realize their strengths and dreams.

Accredited by:

Contact Directory

Administration

Maria A. Rosario

Executive Director
508.991.5907 office
508.517.9349 cell
mrosario@northstarlc.org

Jimmy Owens

Director of Clinical Services
508.542.9154 cell
508.984.3389 fax
508.984.3392 clinic
jowens@northstarlc.org

Norma Alvarez

Director of Operations & Privacy Officer
508.984.3388 office
508.971.9176 cell
nalvarez@northstarlc.org

Zoe Hansen DiBello, Ph. D.

Director of Innovation
508.991.5946 office
508.971.9648 cell
zhansendibello@northstarlc.org

Marlene Barros

Director of Early Education & After School Programs
508.991.5997 office
508.415.9242 cell
mbarros@northstarlc.org

Katelyn Hebert

Director of Youth Services
774.992.0130 office
508.961.8150 cell
khebert@northstarlc.org

Program Contacts
Early Education & Care Programs Enrollment

Michelle Cordero

Enrollment Case Manager
508.984.3385
enrollment@northstarlc.org

Licensed Early Education & Care Center – Shawmut Site

Marlene Barros

Center Director
508.996.8532 office
mbarros@northstarlc.org

Licensed Early Education & Care Center – Business Park Site

Jennie Antunes

Center Director
508.985.1915 office
jantunes@northstarlc.org

Youth & Family Support Programs

Patricia Roberts

Youth Development Manager
774.992.0126 office
508.971.6816 cell
proberts@northstarlc.org

Tying On Success (TOS) Program

Michael O’Connor

Case Manager
774.992.0125 office
508.971.7877 cell
moconnor@northstarlc.org

Gary Westgate

Case Manager
774.992.0127 office
508.971.6681 cell
gwestgate@northstarlc.org

TBD

Kinship Support Specialist
774.992.0131 office

Leading Senoritas Program

Dorothy Duarte

Program Coordinator
508.801.1067 cell
dduarte@northstarlc.org

Tying On Success (TOS) Program

Curtis Dias

Youth Development Specialist
508.858.8875 cell
cdias@northstarlc.org

SCHOONER Program

Cody Bergeron

Afterschool Program Director
774.992.0122 office
508.493.5212 cell
cbergeron@northstarlc.org

Licensed Mental Health Clinic

Jimmy Owens

Director of Clinical Services
Boston Public Schools
508.542.9154 cell
508.984.3389 fax
508.984.3392 clinic
508.971.1750 cell
jowens@northstarlc.org

Diversion and Assistance Program (a partnership with the New Bedford Police Department)

Melissa Costa

Clinician
Boston Public Schools
Boston Collaborative High School
508.961.9072 cell
mcosta@northstarlc.org